Home » Academics » Grading Scale and Standardized Testing

Grading Scale and Standardized Testing

Grading Scale

Grace Christian Academy uses a ten point grading scale when assessing student grades. In subjects where letter grades are given (Grades 1-12), the following grading scale is used:


95-100             A+                    76-79               C+

93-95               A                      73-75               C

90-92               A-                     70-72               C-

86-89               B+                    65-69               D

83-85               B                      Below 65         F

80-82               B-


Standardized Testing

Standardized Achievement Tests are administered to students in the third, sixth, ninth and eleventh grades each spring.  We use the Stanford Achievement Test Series Tenth Edition.  This test is one measure of your child’s achievement and current grade level standing.